top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdriana Alvarado

Creating a Thinking Routine in your Classroom

Updated: Jun 15, 2020

A while ago, I had the opportunity to implement a thinking routine in my classroom. Although I had prepared myself to start putting into practice these routines, I remember that it was difficult for me to start opening my thoughts and to use open-ended questions to challenge children to show their thinking. Before this, I had attended the Visible Thinking meetings with other practitioners at FIU. I had the opportunity to listen to their experiences implementing thinking routines. Afterward, I implemented a routine that was documented in the article below, written by Dr. Angela Salmon for the Young Children Magazine. Although I consider that these routines develop the creativity of children and teachers and that this is a process through which we learn together, it is important to be prepared. In the link below you can see some thinking routines that you can start putting into practice.


13 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page